The End. Once Upon a Time…

March 9, 2010

Bittersweet.  That’s one word that comes to mind.  Another is metathesiophobia.  Though, that big, SAT word didn’t really come to mind, as much as to my fingertips as I googled “fear of change”.  But that’s what the time has come to do :).  It’s time for a change.

Isn’t that what I started this blog to do back in Dec 2006….rebirth=change?   And after a few years of some serious rollercoaster dips, i.e. ups and downs, sunshine and rain, health and illness, laughter and tears…in front of an audience of some very cool blog peeps, I am grateful to announce “Mission Accomplished!”

Growth, survival, healing, improvement…couldn’t have done it without my ashe.selah blog.  Sometimes, you need a platform to let it all hang out, stand right there butt-naked before the masses, who quite frankly, have looked, felt, experienced the same joys, pains, and challenges.  You all have made the difference, and helped me to know…I wasn’t butt-naked alone lol.

And now, the final piece comes off – my mask.  I’m moving on to the next stage of life’s journey…being cool with my new, true self.   How ’bout that one LOL!  It’s more than a notion, folks, but a journey’s that calling me away, calling me forward — to me.  There’s no telling where the manuscript/book will go now.  One thing’s for sure, it’s gonna be an interesting new ride AND read!

Thank you…for every cheer, constructive criticism, laugh, and prayer!  I am so much the better for it.  With this door closed, I hope you’ll join me for ‘once upon a time’, and knock on my new door from time to time.  Looking forward to doing the same…Love be in and live through U…and so it is, Amen!

5 Responses to “The End. Once Upon a Time…”

  1. kafo Says:

    sniffle sniffle
    all good things must come to an end
    stay beautiful

  2. ashe.selah Says:

    Girl, you better dry those sniffles and meet me at my new beginnings. Don’t play…I will stalk :)!


  3. It appears that I have missed the chance to vibe…

    Well I appreciate the inspiration if but for a moment.

    Again, love and light to you


  4. I’m well over a year late. Glad you are moving forward in life and have accomplished many’a mission. Godspeed to you, my dear. Hope we find each other again somewhere in this place called cyberspace. Jewells=)


  5. @Jewells: We already have, my sparkly friend and cheer-reader :-)…i’m just around a few cyber corners hee hee!


Leave a Reply

