New Look

January 3, 2009

08_wpthemeAhhhh.  Now.  Doesn’t that feel all shiny and new?!  Like somebody hit the lights lol?  Exactly!

Clean, simple, open, transparent.  I wanted my new blog look to reflect where I am right now, and where I’m going — totally above ground.  Last year…yeah, I dug deep, which is why the dark motif over there worked so well for me.  That fertilizing shroud covered me at a time when I felt I needed to run, hide, meet my finale underground with the ugly face…with nobody watching, but you :).  And now, I enter a season to bud and bloom…realizing less is more in so many ways.

There’s been a suddenly SHIFT in my Spirit.  Had to be, right?  To go from almost losing it a couple of months ago, to a new attitude.  My Creator gets all the credit!  While He did not exempt me from rain, I do have some lessons and experiences in my hand now that will cover me, equip me in a light drizzle, or a torrential downpour.   Can’t wait to share more…

asheselah

6 Responses to “New Look”

  1. Leslie Says:

    I love your “new” light and airy look! Good for you, out with the dark and in with the light! 2009 is a new beginning for us all. Thanks for your comment on my blog, I appreciate it. I’m looking forward to creating in 2009-something I haven’t done yet!

    xoxo,
    Leslie

  2. ashe.selah Says:

    Thanks Leslie! I too can’t wait to see what ’09’s creativity brings my way. Cya ’round :)!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    The new look is great — light and fresh and just perfect!

  4. ashe.selah Says:

    Glad u like it Jenn…that’s exactly how it feels to me too :)!


  5. Happy new year! the site looks great. I’m working on changing the layout for one of my blogs to be as light as yours. =)

  6. ashe.selah Says:

    Happy New Year solomonsydelle!

    Welcome and thanks for passing thru my “lighter” side *smile*. Blessings to your passion for Nigeria…nothing is impossible…cya ’round this year :)!


Leave a Reply

