Happy New Year…Reboot!

January 2, 2009

..To you, you, and you!  I am loving life and the new year ahead, folks.  How ’bout you?  Are you ready?  Grateful to see another year of life?  I sure am…woo hoo!

I just wanted to pop in and say thanks to everyone who strolls through “Ashe.Selah”…my faithful few cheer-readers who I adore, some really cool new peeps, even those of you who visit every time I post something new (but your blog is private *wink*).  Love to you all!  It’s really great to express, and out of millions of blogs out here…you stop by to read and feel Mwah…how groovy!

So, 2009.  What’s up?  A heck of alot!  Right now, there is sooo much I want to blog about, but I’m still pretty busy…setting up ’09’s foundation.  Organizing my new planner (hoping I’ll really still be using it by June lol).   I’m working on ebill pay, with hopes it will be a useful tool in rebuilding my finance department.  I’m cleaning out that infamous junk drawer in the kitchen (how’d all this mail and junk pile up)…being real intimate with the family shredder today. Not to mention, preparing for the health journey ahead.  How fab to do so with a healthy heart and mind….it’s more than a notion folks, lemme tell ya *smile*.

I’m thinking about a new design for Ashe.Selah…haven’t found one yet, but I’m due…I’m feeling different, ’08 changed me sooo much….for the better.  More soon with some back-date posts, I think…

And what about the book?  OMG…the book!  Ok, so I wasn’t very pleased with my ’08 progress on my first draft (or lack thereof).  One part of me feels there was just too much goins on in life to bunker down and put a real dent in it.  The other part of me feels like, “Chic, you just need a good dose of discipline!!….stop dreamin’, and get to doin’! ”  Both sides of me are right lol.  Life doesn’t quit, chill, or slow down for many of the things we’re purposed to do.  So, I’ll be working hard on time management, commitment, and discipline to jumpstart my writing goals.

Anywho, I’m looking forward to growing with you all again, and I’m excited about the great things that will happen in your life too!  For now, I’ll leave you with a quick glance into my 2009 personal mantra…REBOOT (c)!!!

Ctrl — This is where I live my life, in Control…as purposed by the Creator through his gift of free-will, of Choice.  I control my thoughts, my destiny.  I control what I create with my mouth.  I am driven by and responsible for the influence resonating within me, by me, for me.

Alt — There is always more than one way to feel, be, respond, live.  This is the blessing of Alternatives.  For every negative response, feeling, and thought…How wonderful to remember that I am in control, and therefore, I can choose a POSITIVE Alternative.

Delete — I meet Deletion with love and acceptance, no longer with fear.  I understand that Deleting the old/former things, those mindsets, choices, relationships that stifle my growth & beauty — is required for every REBOOT!!!

When I put all these keys to life together, I am guaranteed a fresh start…whenever I feel hung up, frozen, sluggish…..or just plain stuck.  I embrace the freedom and the power to Reboot!!!

4 Responses to “Happy New Year…Reboot!”

  1. Kafo Says:

    happy new year oooooooooooooooooooooo
    am i really first hmmm


  2. […] healing nicely in mind, body, and spirit…rockin’ my 2009 reboot….my first thoughts were like “Wow, God…after everything, I get a 2nd chance at […]


  3. […] now, I’m enjoying this year of “reboot“, with all its challenges and lessons learned thus far (is it really June already?).  And […]


  4. […] and with good reason.  All was benign, our worse concerns never materialized, plus, this is the year of my rebirth…I’m back with a vengeance.  I’m fresh, free, fab, fierce…in ev-er-y […]


Leave a Reply

