My Fave Meditation Song

October 9, 2008

I think we all can relate to being inspired to write, right?  But how often does writing inspire creativity for something else?

I remember writing the first words of the chapter that introduces one of my characters.  I wrote:

She left the sliding glass door open, just wide enough to hear the music inside.  The pan flute and harp play together in a soft rain…

Right there.  At that moment, I felt this intense desire to hear and experience what she was hearing.  I wanted to feel the music just like she felt it.

I spent some quiet time exploring melodies within, and finally birthed the music to this piece last year…a beautiful first for me as a novice musician and studio head.  It didn’t hit me last year, but lately, I found myself singing over the music.  No real words.  Just syllables that seemed to communicate all I wanted to say, but didn’t have the words.  Last week, I finally got a chance to record my vocals.

And here we are…my first prayer and meditation song!…filled with reverance and gratitude for the Creator.  My Source.  If feel this joint sooo deeply, people…let me know if you can feel it too :).  Ashe.Selah

6 Responses to “My Fave Meditation Song”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    This piece is beautiful and soothing — wonderful, Ashe.Selah!

  2. ashe.selah Says:

    Thanks so much, Jenn…glad u liked it :)!

  3. Stephen Bess Says:

    This was gorgeous. It was just beautiful and the language was clear. This was tugging at my tear ducts — for real.

  4. ashe.selah Says:

    Man. Wow, Stephen lol. Thank u soo much for that. What a thrill when others can feel what you create…like I’ve felt it from the start. Thank u :)!

  5. mangoyacho Says:

    Thank you for sharing this master piece. It is exactly what I needed to ground me today.


Leave a Reply

