Turning 3 :)!

August 20, 2008

It’s a beautiful day today!! As celebrating any rebirth should be *smile*. I’ve told the story before. New me is 3 years old today, the 180 degree gal, and I’m learning and growing to Love her more and more. She is so a keeper lol.

In this year ahead, I’ve gotta feeling more of her purpose, not so much for me, but as it relates to others….will be revealed. I’m crossing paths with some really interesting people, many of whom express the inspiration, connection, ‘safety’ they feel with me. That’s really fab. It’s an honor to relate and inspire others.

Life has taught me…there are two sides to every mirror…both sides learning lessons from the other. So, after so long a time keeping to myself, I’ll be seeking clarity on who to allow in my new space even more….what connections are purposed (and for what)…what and how much to give and to whom….the hows, whens, and where to help others. Yeah, there’s balance in everything….even when your intent is to do good.

So, I’m off to enjoy my day…heart filled with thanksgiving, deep gratitude, and an appreciation for life :-)!

7 Responses to “Turning 3 :)!”

  1. simeon Says:

    hapi birthday to the new you..its my first time here..i read three of your posts and i really feel you..the Lord himself be your strength as you journey on….
    peace

  2. ashe.selah Says:

    Hi and welcome Simeon! I appreciate your well wish…feel free to drop in any time…off to pay you a visit, blessings :)!

  3. Tracy Crowe Says:

    I love the idea of celebrating the rebirth of yourself every year. I should try that. Doing an 180 is pretty impressive. Good luck.

  4. disgodkidd Says:

    hey

  5. ashe.selah Says:

    Hey there Tracy, and welcome to ya :)! I def think you should…celebrating life’s milestones breeds gratitude, and a grateful heart is key on any journey. Thanks for stopping by, and don’t forget to celebrate YOU :)!


  6. Happy (belated) (Re)Birthday =) What a neat idea – reinvention. For sure I’d like to do just that sometimes!

  7. ashe.selah Says:

    Thanks and welcome CK! Sometimes you get to a point in life where a quick remodel or a splash of paint just won’t do — I had to be demolished and re-made, re-birthed *smile*. There’s a great big do-over available for everyone…with God’s {creative} Love and support :)!


Leave a Reply

