Me? Wordsmith of the Month?

July 2, 2008

Super cool! The same evening I’m fighting off writer’s self-doubt, arms and fists waving like a windmill lol, I get the message that I’m the Po.e.treat Poet of the Month (July) — woo hoo! Being a neophyte wordsmith in every sense of the word, honing in on my writing craft for only two years now, I really appreciate Mone’t and the MahoganyBooks crew for this honor.

Wow, I don’t care what your gift, talent, or craft is. It’s in your heart and your hands to give away, to share with others. And when it’s received favorably, when someone “gets it” (and not all will), that has to be one of the most satisfying feelings in the world :-). Ashe.Selah

4 Responses to “Me? Wordsmith of the Month?”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    howdi. well ofcourse, you should be wordsmith. who else can weave words like you do!

  2. ashe.selah Says:

    What’s up D?! Thanks for the cheer, bro :)!

  3. Faraja Says:

    Yep – a well deserved title! Tell me, do you also speak the way you write? Cos it’s pretty neat 🙂

  4. ashe.selah Says:

    Ahhhh! Girl I wish lol! Writing gives me time to contemplate and feel the words. When I speak, sometimes my brain moves faster than my lips can keep up lol…which results in a tongue-tied faux pas here and there. It happens *smiles*…but things change, ya know?


Leave a Reply

