WIFIS: Meet Me in the Air

June 24, 2008

you see right through me
and i you
alot alike we are
pure intentions
clear resolve
the innermost exposed
revealing a burning passion to Love
with all that is within
but you’re in there
and i’m in here
yet and still
our steam rises high above.
we meet somewhere
in the air.

Copyright (c) 2008. Ashe.Selah. All rights reserved.

9 Responses to “WIFIS: Meet Me in the Air”

  1. amzolt Says:

    A deceptively-simple poem…

    Image and words reinforce wonderfully !

    Awesome!!!

    ~ Alex

  2. ashe.selah Says:

    Hey Alex…glad u like :). This is my first in a new feature/category called “Words I Feel I See”, where I take a simple picture and just write what I feel I see *smile*. Just trying to strengthen and sharpen creativity and imagination. Stay tuned for more here and there :)!

  3. disgodkidd Says:

    to show some love. hiya.

  4. Harunjilani Says:

    O My God! Ashe.. You write that well?!!! Why didn’t you tell me when i saw your blog for the first time?
    we meet somewhere
    in the air.

    Man… Its awesome. So deep. So good

  5. ashe.selah Says:

    Wow. Too kind, H. This is all so new…sharing my writings in public, writing a book..ahhhhh! As a wonderful writer yourself, you well know the INsecurity breach (lol) required to share the craft of writing. I appreciate the encouragement man, really :)!

  6. Cynthia Says:

    I’m a huge fan of your poetry as you already know.
    Very inspiring–makes me want to get my tookus in gear to try my hand at writing!
    GOOD WORK. You should compile a book.

  7. ashe.selah Says:

    ..and you know I’ve gotta have a daily dose (or every other day lol) of Cynthia/LSE *smile*.

    I’m workin’ it out, girl. One of the characters in the book is a writer…just pretend you’re seeing the words for the first time lol :)!

  8. Sumayyah Says:

    Peace and blessings.

    Lovely words, sis.

  9. ashe.selah Says:

    Welcome and thanks so much, Sumayyah….don’t be a stranger…more Love and blessings ;)!


Leave a Reply

