Tagalicious

May 29, 2008

OK, so I just thought of that word. But I’m feeling very “that” going from one tag a year, to two tags in one week lol. Thanks Clueless, and yes we’re still cheer-readers. Curious minds wanna know…..and as you can see, I’m stallin’, cos this tag poses some interesting (meaning hard) questions….hmm. Let’s see:

1. What was the best moment of your life?

I haven’t had it yet…but I’m close. Some very honorable mentions are 1) surviving (accidental) natural childbirth lol, and graduating from college with honors in front of my fam (esp. my kids) after being an 11 year drop-out….woo hoo!

2. If you could pick a superpower what would it be?

“Form of ________!” — Any form of water, like Zan from the Wonder Twins lol. A basic element for sustaining life, water never outgrows its demand. Plus, it’s a symbolic carrier of the voice of God…how cool.

3. If there was one thing that you could do, with no limits of any kind what, would it be?

Obliterate hunger and poverty in the world, especially the homeland. Our planet is too blessed, too wealthy for as many to suffer the way they do…something’s all wrong.

4. What’s the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
The one where my Daddy told me he faked his death for the insurance money, and was sorry. Boy he was really pleading his case. It was so crazy real. I woke up frantically in tears (angry and happy), waking hubby up to tell him Daddy was still here…it was all a sick joke. And realized……it was just a dream. Horribly weird. First time I ever lost sense of dream vs. reality.

5. What is the weirdest thing about you?

Too many ties…here’s 8…pick one :).

6. What’s your favorite self made philosophy?

Wherever you go, you will always be there. Love yourself to being the best company…the best person you can be. You’ll thank yourself later.

7. What question has been the most annoying unanswered question of your life?

When and why?

8. Why do you blog?
To throw my life out there, watch you catch it and say, “Hey, I can see myself in this thing.” I sport a catcher’s mitt too. Connection, commonality….even un-commonality, is beautiful.

4 Responses to “Tagalicious”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    hey, havnt been here in a while. how u doing?

  2. ashe.selah Says:

    I’m good, stranger! U cool? Boy do u have a lot of catching up to do *smile*.


  3. I love your way with words, “Tagalicious,” & “Cheer-readers” Cheer-readers would be a good name for your blogroll. I renamed mine to fellow travelers and I just added you to the list.

    I love your answers and thanks for playing. I like the ones where you get to know each other better.

  4. ashe.selah Says:

    Hey Clue! Yeah, I’ve been meaning to change the label for my readers to cheer-readers. I luv cheering folks, don’t you? Everyone needs someone to believe in them…tell them “you can do it!”. And I believe you receive what you put out….

    Thanks again for the invite to play…cheers :)!


Leave a Reply

