Same ‘ole Me

May 28, 2008

I was bored today, cruising ’round the blogosphere….or more accurately stated…In the middle of doing some heavy responsibility-dodging, I ran across a blogger’s personality test results and thought I’d take the test for a spin. I’ve taken these tests before….college, corporate America….{clears throat} “to assess the impact of personality factors in the work environment, and to ascertain one’s strengths and motivations in a team setting.” Gotta love Big Blue.

Having gone through so many (welcomed) changes within myself over the last few years, I thought hey, why not take another on the fly, and see if anything’s different. According to these highly scientific, well-documented tests (lol), I can’t seem to shake the INFJ for anything…and neither would I want to. It’s me all day :).

Seasons come and go, and the colors of the leaves change. But a tree is still a tree. Likewise, no matter how I grow and change, my core values, who I am, what I believe in will always shine through — whether my leaves are green, orange, or red. This is same ‘ole Me…my tree. Ashe.Selah


You Are An INFJ


The Protector

You live your life with integrity, originality, vision, and creativity.

Independent and stubborn, you rarely stray from your vision – no matter what it is.

You are an excellent listener, with almost infinite patience.

You have complex, deep feelings, and you take great care to express them.

In love, you truly see relationships as an opportunity to connect and grow.

You enjoy relationships as long as they are improving and changing. You can’t stand stagnation.

At work, you stay motivated and happy… as long as you are working toward a dream you support.

You would make a great photographer, alternative medicine guru, or teacher.

How you see yourself: Hardworking, ethical, and helpful

When other people don’t get you, they see you as: Manipulative, weak, and unstable.

What’s Your Personality Type?

5 Responses to “Same ‘ole Me”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    The Idealist

    You are creative with a great imagination, living in your own inner world.
    Open minded and accepting, you strive for harmony in your important relationships.
    It takes a long time for people to get to know you. You are hesitant to let people get close.
    But once you care for someone, you do everything you can to help them grow and develop.

    In love, you tend to have high (and often unrealistic) standards.
    You are very sensitive. You tend to have intense feelings.

    At work, you need to do something that expresses your personal values.
    You would make an excellent writer, psychologist, or artist.

    How you see yourself: Unselfish, empathetic, and spiritual

    When other people don’t get you, they see you as: Unrealistic, naive, and weak

    (I agree with most of it. I think I’m still in the process of learning about myself. Still, a lot of this is spot on!)

  2. ashe.selah Says:

    Girl, I was reading this and was like “yeah, Cynthia, I feel this too man” lol…duh, these are YOUR results. Work with me…sometimes reading is fundamentalLY challenging *smile*.

    God knows I’m a WIP (and a trip)…which is probably why your PURPOSE question wrecked me yesterday lol…do I have a solid grip on my purpose?, have I really had that eureka moment?….is there an ‘overall’ purpose, with different manifestations and methods to demonstrate it, fulfill it? My “complex, and deep feelings” will get back with ya :)!


  3. Consider yourself tagged =) by ClinicallyClueless at http://clinicallyclueless.blogspot.com/2008/05/tagged-again-this-one-is-fun.html

    You do a post of your own saying who tagged you then answer the 8 questions, with greater or lesser detail. It seems like folks have been taking a fair amount of license with this one.
    Then tag two other people with it if you want.

  4. Jennifer Says:

    Very interesting — I am also an INFJ!

    Thank you for accepting the tag. Hope you are doing well all around.

  5. ashe.selah Says:

    Are we attracting each other or what, Jennifer lol? Funny, how only 1% of the population are INFJs, but I’m meeting “us” left and right in the blogosphere…crazy cool :).


Leave a Reply

