A Good Laugh With God

December 5, 2007

So…I had this urge come over me yesterday lol. To talk. Spill my guts. Be butt-naked. Totally transparent. Let it all out, right? I couldn’t wait to find a quiet place alone, just to sit in peace and lay everything right on the line for Him. I anticipated giving Him herstory, origination, reasons why and why not. Explain all my feelings in this enormous detail, whether it came out making sense or whether I sounded like a trombone with a plunger attached..(remember Charlie Brown’s teacher lol? whaa wha whaa whaa whawhawha)

Well, I never did get that release like I wanted it yesterday. But today, as I thought about all that stuff I was feeling, me and God had a hearty laugh. I’m talking bout straight up tickled, laughing out loud — literally. Believe it or not…God’s got jokes! He laughs…He smiles. Know what He said?

“Tell Me a secret….”

Ahhhhh! I fell out! Like there were any words I could find to describe to God — something He didn’t already know lol. I was sooo serious too, people…I was realllly going to enlighten Him on a few things hahaha.  Know what?  I’m still gonna tell Him. Every last one of my secrets. He says they’re safe with Him…the good, bad, ugly, and beautiful. He has this crazy Love for me, so I trust He’ll understand every word…we’re gonna hava a ball!

I have this saying…
Secrets are like kisses. Feels better to give them away.

And with that said, it’s a code Red. Let’s rendezvous at the spot, around the way, over by that place. {snickering} You won’t believe what I’ve got to tell you.

Not you. Him.

5 Responses to “A Good Laugh With God”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    nice

  2. refinedone Says:

    You just made me smile 🙂

  3. disgodkidd Says:

    “looking forward to meeting my strength”…

    i dont want to think of what that means.

  4. rethots Says:

    How silently profound.
    Wish i’d a secret to tell God.


  5. […] was that chic that said, “Secrets are like kisses. Feels better when you give them away.” Cover your ears up there, Daddy. It was…Me. Ashe.Selah Possibly related posts: […]


Leave a Reply

