The Final Twigs

October 30, 2007

…are snapping. In halves, thirds, and quarters. I can feel them. Giving way. I can hear them crying out under the weight of new Me. They can’t hold the Me I’m becoming. They’re no match anymore. And the more I let Me be Free, the more I crack the backs of those twigs. The self-made bridge I thought would carry Me over, when all the while I was chosen — to walk on water.

Ashe.Selah

5 Responses to “The Final Twigs”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    me? i have one leg on the water, and one on the bridge. i know better but…

  2. refinedone Says:

    Walk on the water with Him
    come and walk on the water with me…
    He will not fail…
    He will not fail # (something like that )

    Hope you know that song…cos thats all i kept singing after reading the post … 🙂 It is sooooooooooooooo well with you sis!!

    🙂

  3. asheselah Says:

    @D: It’sa start my bro…ya gotta get there like YOU can get there *smile*!

    @Ro: B’ful lyrics girl…feelin that tug to write a song myself inspired by this post….hmmmm, we’ll see =)!


  4. […] a pretty resourceful woman…self-sustaining…independent. But as your healing nears completion, I want you to finally get it. There is no other resource for you to run to, for I and only I am […]


Leave a Reply

