Lost!

October 15, 2007

All of it……Pictures, taxes, invoices, lyrics, mp3’s, projects under development, receipts, bookmarks, ahhhhhhhh….ouchhhhhie!!!!

Very few things are worse in a techie’s world than a total hard drive crash.  Not knowing how it happened is a close second.  I don’t know what burns more…the loss of data, or losing the importance of keeping good backups around.  Oh well, guess I’ve found the latter again.

Onward still….Ashe.Selah.

2 Responses to “Lost!”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    hey, am sorry. it will never be the same again, but you will live again. from someone who has been there. its amazing how my 6GB mp3s i lost has slowly built up again to over 2GB. am getting there. you will too.

  2. asheselah Says:

    D!.. You know I thought about you as I remembered your post. I liked it better when I could relate to your pain…now I FEEL it for real lol. But like you said, everything will come back together soon.


Leave a Reply

