Before and After and After That

July 18, 2007

I’ve seen the reports. The notes on Life. You have notes? Yes, I got notes. In the file.  The one filled with my Before. And before the Before, there was the end I thought would preclude the need for any Before. It’s ok if you can’t follow this. It makes perfect sense to I, Myself, and Me.

A year later, the notes show signs and wonders of an After. An After never before imagined….not while Before had the mic. So. Much. Hard. Work went into discovering After. God setup our appointment right on schedule. Now After glides through my veins in the healing procession, bringing life and abundance to every cell in my body. I believe That. I’m grateful for That.

After feels like the reason for the demolition. Why the building was condemend in the first place. After That feels like the cleanup efforts. Brick by misguided brick. Cleaning up the mess created. In my mind? Sure. This process is about MY building (and mess)…not anyone else’s.

After That makes way for the new building, complete with the best materials, bells, and whistles….a hand-crafted, labor of Love by the Master. I’ve seen the reports. They confirm what I feel. What I know. What I believe. What has happened inside and out. Healing is reality. Reality is Healing…in the meantime.

6 Responses to “Before and After and After That”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    presently, my life is in the Before stage. and the past Afters seem so vague, so far away, so like another person’s story.

    i saw an ex-schoolmate today. she looked good. got a great job. has done pretty well for herself. and i took a look at my life. After, better hurry up already. God saw my doubts forming, and spoke to me in church later: Nothing compares to the Promise you have in Me.

    That should be comforting i know, but am on the edge of my seat.

  2. refinedone Says:

    Amen! to “process”

  3. asheselah Says:

    @ D: Know the feeling man. It’s challenging when you’re in the middle of a rebirth process…a test…to resist the urge to look on someone else’s paper LOL! Hang in there and keep your hope in that Promise…..In this process, I too am building stronger trust that trials bring patience, patience brings experience, experience brings hope, and my hope in Him won’t bring shame because He Loves me (Ro 5:3-5).

    @Ro: Amen. Ashe.Selah!

  4. regal1 Says:

    Brought a smile to my face can relate. As the saying goes shaken, stirred but not moved.
    Been meditating on Psalm 103: 1-5. it sums up the process. Verse 3 says he forgives all our inquities and heals our diseases, redeems our life from destruction. Once that process is completed he crowns us with his lovingkindness and tender mercies, he satiisfies your mouth with good things. So that you youth is renewed like the eagle.

    God bless

  5. asheselah Says:

    Regal1…From forgiveness to healing, redemption, crowning, satisfying, renewing….I seek all those things from the Creator…they are all mine…Ashe.Selah!

    Gotta put that passage in my spirit…so timely….thank you.

  6. disgodkidd Says:

    i tagged you. check out my blog for details.


Leave a Reply

