You’re On Schedule

July 12, 2007

Okay. I’m good. That’s enough. I’m ready. Come on, let’s go. Are you ready? Alrighty then. Are you done? I’m done. It’s over. This is the end, right? I’m finished. No, for real…I’m through. I’ve got it. I’m out. Can I go now?………..ahhhhh!

Ever find yourself in a certain place, and it’s like “I’ve been here too long already!! Can I have out?” Maybe you’ve been on your job forever, and you’re yearning for a change…for advancement, or just for something different. Or maybe you’re stuck in a relationship you know is going nowhere, but part of you keeps making excuses to stay, waiting for things to change…and the other part is ready to blast off.

Well, there are many ways to look at these situations. Try these two. One, there are times when you need to stay right where you are, no matter how ‘ready’ you feel. And two, there are times when the choice to move is waiting on you to choose. The challenge is knowing which bucket you fall into right now. For me, I don’t know which bucket I prefer. Both require a heck of alot of courage, truth, love, growing…… I’ve been in both, but living in bucket #1 at the moment.

Hubby and I were talking one morning…just sharing our thoughts, feelings…chatting about where we are as individuals. We are definitely not the same persons we married 13 years ago…we can equally put a “Thank God!” right there lol. But as we both reflected on my journey, my transition…In between moments of gratitude…I started feeling very frustrated with the process. In my mind…I’m thankful I’m not where I used to be…but healing and rebuilding is taking tooooooo long!!! Nevermind it took thirty years to finally condemn the building…..God, can’t you POOF! and make everything right just like that…I know you are able (LOL!) Funny, how we’re quick to use our faith to get out the fire, but faith talks reeeeeeal slow when the process is burning things out of us.

Three words from hubby set my mind at ease….”You’re on schedule.”

Attention Bucket #1 buddies!!…You are not too late or too early. You haven’t missed your flight, and YOUR plane is on schedule to arrive in perfect time. When it gets here, no one will be in the seat assigned to YOU. There are just some things you need to GET while you wait in the terminal. Some things you need to see differently. There’s some time you need to spend alone and talk with God. There are some people you need to meet, interact with, that are waiting for the same plane – maybe for different reasons. There are some people you need to meet, who are getting on a different plane, but there’s a lesson in the brief connection. There are some things not allowed on YOUR plane, and you need to place them in the trash bin before you board (the Creator will be scanning for these items…so don’t even try to slip by). There are things you’ll learn while you’re waiting….things you’ll need after you finally get on the plane to your next destination.

Now matter how frustrated or weary I get sometimes, God is still a loving Father who wants to prepare me, mature me, re-build a me that’s whole and complete with good things. As I humble and submit myself more to Him and the process (non-resistance is golden), it gets easier. One thing’s for sure…every day of life, I’m getting closer to hearing the call for my row. And before you know it…”Please prepare for take-off.” Ashe.Selah

4 Responses to “You’re On Schedule”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    they say demons possess humans and act through them. this post feels like God possessed you and spoke to me. right on point.

  2. asheselah Says:

    D I’m so honored to be his vessel…you hit it dead on the head man. Even tho my fingers were typing, I felt His Spirit moving through me as the words appeared on the screen. I had to stop a few times, dab my eyes, and worship Him for a sec. I needed this for me today for real…so glad it spoke to U too =)!

  3. regal1 Says:

    This has put a smile on my face. I am so feeling you. The one thing I can say is that getting to the terminal is an achievement because we know that we will definitely arrive at our destination because god’s mercy and grace will be sufficient.

    I embarked upon a journey a year ago I’m still on course to my destination but the one thing I can say is that every thing and everyone have meet along the way has been worthwile. The tears, the pain, the joy, the laughter. The losses and the gain. But my god is able and he who began the work will complete.

    Lovely post I can relate to you my sis.

  4. asheselah Says:

    More smiles back atcha, regal1! Welcome and thx so much for stopping by and sharing.

    I commend you on your focus and determination girl. And you are sooo right, what a blessing it is to be IN the terminal. I know somewhere along my journey, I stood outside the terminal kicking and screaming…”don’t make me go in there LOL!” Thank you for the beautiful reminder that whatever He starts, He finishes. It’s not our responsibility to complete ourselves, but His…and Yes! He is soooo able…..=)!

    Blessings to you sis, and stay IN courage!


Leave a Reply

