Declaration of Dependence

July 3, 2007

I remember when…I declared the converse. My independence. The decision was final, and in my power to make it so, since I sat out of place as both judge and jury. I rejected hearing testimony and all presentations of evidence proving His innocence. I denied His unconditional Love for me, since Love would not have allowed what was allowed. Not according to my definition of Love anyway….which was the law. Because He let me down, did not operate how and when I thought He should, I thought I could do no worse independent of Him.

I know. Crazy, but real. Funny how only my beloved Accused could rescue me from the thoughts that held me hostage…only He could pay the high ransom on my head, and design my utterly genius escape route…

Ever been in a place of forgiving God? A place where you know you were (are) mad at Him…and you run to your room like a child and scream into your pillow all the things you wish you could say out loud, but can’t. Ever needed a change of heart where you resolve to hold Him harmless and blameless for the things that have happened. You release the anger and make that decision to submit to His will, knowing that no court in the heavens or on Earth could ever find Him guilty of not Loving you, guilty of not acting in your best interest….guilty of planning harm for you…

As I rejoice, celebrate my freedom in Him, I declare it, God…put it out there for all to see. I DO need You in my life! Every beat of my heart totally depends on You! You have been nothing but a consistent source of everything I need…am…and ever will be. And I appreciate You, place my trust in You, I rely on You…and like a child hanging from Daddy’s neck, Your arms will never let me fall. Ashe.Selah

6 Responses to “Declaration of Dependence”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    after everything, we are still Daddy’s little boys and girls.

  2. asheselah Says:

    …that’s a beautiful Truth, D….and nothing can ever change it.

  3. refinedone Says:

    Amen! Sis’
    …so feel you, ever had those moment when you are throwing your “teenage” tantrum with our Daddy…saying things like” i’ m not talking to you anymore”….your so vexed with Him ….you cover your ears like a 2yr old (thinking if you cover your ears He could not see you) 🙂
    …..but inthe mist of that He is still sat with you ….with His warm smile that you feel even with your ears shut.
    as D said we are all still Daddy’s little girls/boys.He loves us and His plans for us are alllllllllllllllllllllllllllll good!!

    Good to hear from you ….you sound stronger…Love u.

  4. asheselah Says:

    Ahh!!! Been there…been there! That’s so funny, Ro…covering our ears thinking that will stop Him from seeing us LOL!!!! We always did come back “to ourselves” and talk to our parents again, huh?

    How comforting to know I have siblings who have also thrown a juvenile tantrum or two — or two hundred!!

    Love ya back!

  5. refinedone Says:

    Pop over to mine… got a little something for you! 🙂


  6. […] begin! Ground zero went a little something like this…{clears throat}….”Oh how I hate God, let me count the […]


Leave a Reply

