Six Months and Counting…

June 22, 2007

I was thinking recently about this blog, my life, my writings. And it dawned on me… “Hey, Ashe.Selah is now six months old!” Woo hoo!

I remember my first post, thinking this would be a place just for me…speaking into a loud mic in an empty room (with all due respect to my beloved echo). Who would pass by the door, stop, and listen? And better yet, who could relate to the ramblings, the laughter, the pain, the celebration — this potpourri called my Life.

Truth is…I’m having a ball in here!! With just me being me. And your company? What? That’s a strawberry on top (preferred to cherries lol)! I’m grateful to all those who lend me their eyes…those who have left feedback, encouragement, or simply a “get a grip, girl”.

Ashe.Selah is a beautiful resource in my Life right now…a tool that will bloom into so much more in time. Counting on…

8 Responses to “Six Months and Counting…”

  1. disgodkidd Says:

    happy six months of blogging! thanks for the advise.

  2. asheselah Says:

    Thank you and much Love to ya D!

  3. babawilly Says:

    hey girl…we are listening and enjoying every bit of your words…well I am 🙂

    many more to come! happy blogging!!

  4. refinedone Says:

    hey!! girl…happy 6months of blogging…I love coming here to enjoy your beautiful use of words…

    ps:comment from babawilly was me, was at a friend blogsite when i sent it 🙂 *blush*

  5. asheselah Says:

    Ha! U r so funny Ro! Was wondering where all this UK LOVE was comin from…my girl, of course lol!

  6. abiodun Says:

    uhh! always thrill by your composure and the way you play with words. Happy blogging

  7. asheselah Says:

    Thanx a million, A! It’s good to have u here =)!


  8. […] poetry. Writing became my weapon! I’d scream into my pen and keyboard, in the middle of an empty room (or empty blog), before I let the silence smother me….before I let the pain deposit itself […]


Leave a Reply

