Your Art Has Been Selected

May 30, 2007

I’m so humbled at this writing thing being birthed in me…every opportunity to have my work published makes me giddy on the inside lol. And this e-mail was no different…”…we would like to include your poetry in our next issue…” Wow! So honored to have “Rebirth” featured in the next issue of Raising Poetry Magazine.

It was the first poem I’d written in over ten years (I think I wrote my hubby something in college..?). This poem was the first raindrop that kicked off my poetic downpour, rain watering my spirit on this healing journey. This baby means alot to me…catch my drift lol?!

Check out their site, subscribe…let’s support the beauty of poetry…Where else can we view the intimate polaroids of emotions, scattered across a soul’s bed through time…=)!  Love me, Love you.   Ashe.Selah

3 Responses to “Your Art Has Been Selected”

  1. refinedone Says:

    You go! girl!!! 🙂
    …the first of many.

    will be checking out the site.

  2. refinedone Says:

    PS: “giddy”
    hmmm not sure about the word 🙂 very soon you’ll be using words like “jolly good” 🙂

  3. asheselah Says:

    Thx 4 the Love RO…Ha, no giddy?…how ’bout “joyfully elated” LOL!..took that one from the def of giddy =))))!


Leave a Reply

