Okay

May 11, 2007

It’s OK…but it’s really not OK. I have to make it OK. That’s what you do to those things that won’t change. You accept them as OK, anyway.

I had no intention of building steps today. Nor did I expect to see this chapter in the book unfold..like this. I’m pretty pissed. But it’s OK…it’s really not OK. I have to make it OK.

Sometimes the people you want MOST to understand you…feel you…get you — don’t, won’t, or can’t. If there was a way for me to vomit misunderstandings today, I would. But wait! Let me not gag myself too quickly. Why hurl for those who don’t WANT to understand? Those who convince themselves that what happened…didn’t happen. How’d you put it, “Let’s just let it digest..and be the waste that it is.” Another sweep it under the carpet gesture — with me holding the broom?  Well, that would be cool, but letting it sit in my stomach for a lifetime is why my tummy aches. Some things were never meant to be digested. Like this semi-truck squeezing my spleen….

A group of us use to say, “The Truth hurts, but it’s got to be told.” We say we don’t understand, but what we mean is we don’t want to face the Truth. Because in the essence of Truth lies the revelation of our true self.  A revelation that often opposes the reality we have created for ourselves.  Let’s not avoid the Truth, let’s embrace it, learn from it, and grow on.  We cannot heal from what we do not face.  And we don’t face anything without a choice to do so.

God, I’m needing the peace to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to act upon those things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference between the two. Ashe.Selah

One Response to “Okay”


  1. […] 14th, 2007 Was that me? You know. The one who said Truth hurts, but it’s got to be told. The one with the daisy in her hair…trotting through fields of […]


Leave a Reply

