The Sky is Not the Limit

May 10, 2007

sky_road_.jpg

the sky is not the limit
my ceiling
final destination
the box lid
of cloudy blue glass
on which i’ll bump my head
as i reach to grasp destiny.

the sky is not the limit
the benediction of my purpose
the end of a road
marked u-turn only
it is not the edge
of imagination
for all the incredibles
the Creator has dreamed for me.

the sky is simply
the direction
towards which
i point my feet.

ascending on steps of raindrops
flavored with bottled teardrops
i clearly forgot
how to spell cnanot
as this big blue magnet
attracts me higher
to the source of Light
that i walk upon
grains of Sun between my toes.

the sky is not the limit
but the place where I chose
to be committed
to venture beyond the blue veil
and celebrate the endless possibilities
within me.

 

 

Copyright (c) 2007. AsheSelah.com All rights reserved.

7 Responses to “The Sky is Not the Limit”


  1. […] had no intention of building steps today. Nor did I expect to see this chapter in the book unfold..like this. I’m pretty pissed. […]

  2. refinedone Says:

    Greetings sister, I guess i have alot of reading to do here šŸ™‚

    the sky is simply
    the direction
    towards which
    i point my feet. ( loved that)

    …my feet that are order by the most high!

  3. asheselah Says:

    Yeahhh RO…life has been happening for real girlie lol.

    Glad u liked…those lines rock me too =)!


  4. […] enemies that hurt us…cause us grief…stunt our spiritual growth… blind us to the possibilities He’s made available to […]


  5. […] know I was inspired when I read this poem by the amazing Ashe Selah. I am loving this poetry. You should read the rest of her work. I just had to show some poetry love […]

  6. ashe.selah Says:

    Blessings Duane!…u already kno I’m honored bro…thank u šŸ™‚


  7. […] this new open door that will lead to endless possibilities — and learning experiences. The sky is not the limit…..*smile*! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Give In to What You […]


Leave a Reply

