Tee Inspired…

May 6, 2007

free-t.jpg

 

 

 

when the time comes
for You
to do your thing
on me
in me
around me,
i reach not
for that roll of quarters
hiding beneath my socks and what-nots
nor do i dip deep
into my bosom
to find a bill or two
worthy of Your tip.

i know…
the infinite zeros of Your worth
pity any attempt to pay You
for services rendered
but, what i can afford to do
is simply say —
i thank You!
to the One who created You
since without Your kisses
there is no me
no awe-struck humanity
gazing high and wondering
how Sunshine is free.

Copyright (c) 2007. AsheSelah.com All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

