Road Trip Part I

April 2, 2007

OK…I’m gonna try to keep this brief.  If you’ve been here before, I can be rather long winded lol…that’s just me =).  Plus, I live on-line…but every now and then, I need to just give it a break.

I’m on Day 4 of an awesome adverture in family road trips.  Ten hour ride to Dallas with music, snacks, portable DVD player, and the best hubby and kids a woman could ask for.

We are having a BLAST!!!  There’s just no other way to put it.  The weather here has been fabulous….blue skies..no clouds.  We’re here visiting one of the Loves of my life…one of my college roommates and her family.  Our husbands are “boys”…they are so much alike it ain’t even funny (yes I said ain’t).  And our kids, who had never met before, are getting along so well.  She has four, I have two.  Needless to say the house is just brimming with Love, laughter, and good times.

 Can’t wait to share more…gotta few new orders to process and then I’m gonna get off this ‘net…thank God for surprise business blessings and for this much needed vacation and getaway…stay tuned…

One Response to “Road Trip Part I”

  1. refinedone Says:

    sounds like fun. Can I come ?? 🙂


Leave a Reply

