And the Edgar Award Goes To…

February 27, 2007

MY DAUGHTER!!!

The phone rings, and I hear nothing but my crazy hubby in the car laughing at high volume. We’re a fun-loving family…we love to joke, clown, and get clowned. Now listen to me closely…Whatever you do…DO NOT trip, stumble, fall, pass gas, break a word, kill a point, or partake in any other embarrassing moment around my crew. You WILL hear about it lol!…in a robust, tonsil exposing belly laugh (after, of course, we see that you’re alright).

Right now, I’m the current house leader…the one who hasn’t been laughed at or finger pointed in a minute. And as my daughter lovingly puts it…”That’s a problem!”

OK..so back to the call. My hubby and daughter were apparently talking about her dreams and goals. She’s a true diva in training…the total package of singer, actress, and dancer. In the conversation, she describes how great and wonderful it will be when she wins her Grammy®. But ohhh no…that’s not the end of the story for this overachiever’s daughter. She then announces, “…and I can’t wait to get my Edgar!”

Your who?! What?LOL!!! By this time my husband and I are dying on the phone, and in the background she’s yelling, “I meant to say eager for an Edward!” OMG!…ya killin me!!! When she finally got a grip on the word “Oscar”…it was too late. Her cool points now fit neatly in our pockets, and we were busy trying to catch our breath.

Man, the next time I slip in public, she’s gonna make me pay interest…I can feel it. And I’ll be back here for the confession *smile*…I bet my number’s around the corner…me and Edward’s =)!

5 Responses to “And the Edgar Award Goes To…”

  1. refinedone Says:

    Lol!!!!

    you know she’s not going to let you off ….so watch your back!

  2. asheselah Says:

    OMG! She is so going to get me good =)!


  3. […] March 26th, 2007 I’m so proud of my hubby. I count it an honor to be by his side as the Light of day shines on his dreams for music. As an artist, he’s been waiting in the wings for a million minutes. Music is what attracted us to each other…we’re both musicians, songwriters, singers….God has blessed the house with free-flowing, creative juices…even greater in the kiddos. […]


  4. […] a part of life — especially in the entertainment arena. If she’s gonna get that “Edgar” lol one day, she’s got to develop tough skin and learn never give up because someone […]


  5. […] our family doesn’t change. We’ll always be a crazy crew. Jokesters! Playful as the day is long. But it had already been a long day. And sistah girl […]


Leave a Reply

