LOVE…in 60 Seconds!

December 25, 2006

One of the things about me I didn’t mention in my SOMs is that I love dates and numbers. Without even trying hard, I remember…Dates, from the trivial to the landmark events in life. What I really found fascinating, even as a child, is that every date on the calendar corresponds to a moment in time. Every single one.

With this fact, there’s a game I like to play called LOVE…in 60 seconds™. It’s really simple, and anybody can do it.

Look at the numerical portion of your birthday — month and day. I’ll use August 20th for my birthday. Every time my eyes catch the clock at 8:20, on the dot, AM or PM, I take 60 seconds to express love and goodness to myself, until the time changes (or I stop). You try! The next time the clock strikes “your birthday”….tell yourself how wonderful you are, how beautiful you are, what a joy it is to be you, express gratitude regardless of how you feel or what’s going on in your life. Tell yourself you are so much more than what you can see right now. You are uniquely you, and worth knowing love. That’s 60 seconds without all the negativity. Live those 60 seconds without any complaints or thoughts of lack. Just LOVE!

Funny thing happens the more you play. Without effort, you’ll find yourself catching your birthday time on the dot, more and more and more…. It’s like your inner self taps you gently on the shoulder and says, “It’s time to LOVE me.” You could even expand the game to include the birthdays of others.

Imagine……what would life be like if 20%…or just 10% of the planet would do this? At any given moment, round the clock, people would shower themselves with love, and love droplets could be shared with others. This is a gift to the world. We could get alot done in 60 seconds, why not start with LOVE? God is LOVE!

Ashe.Selah

3 Responses to “LOVE…in 60 Seconds!”


  1. […] You haven’t played my Love Game before? Take a read, and try it for yourself. Your self will appreciate every second […]


  2. […] 2, 2007 I’ve loved words and numbers since I was a child. For words…creating new syllables, secret languages and code words […]


  3. […] believe the way we love ourselves can be the most effective teacher to those who want to love us. Said another way, “Show the […]


Leave a Reply

